Cucumber Salad

6 Comments

10271551_10102680392319133_8979506876553813729_n

This salad is super refreshing and light, perfect for a hot day. This pairs well with the Greek Beef Kabobs and Tabbouleh. Enjoy!

Cucumber Salad


 

Yields 3 cups // Prep time 10 minutes

Ingredients:

  • ½ cup plain fat-free Greek yogurt
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • ½ tsp dried dill weed
  • ½ tsp finely shredded lemon peel
  • ¼ tsp salt
  • Dash of cayenne pepper
  • 2 cups cucumber, thinly sliced
  • ½ cup red onion, slivered

Directions:

  1. In a medium bowl, stir together yogurt, garlic, dill, lemon, salt and cayenne pepper.
  2. Stir in cucumber and red onion. Serve with Greek Beef Kabobs and tabbouleh.

 

10253873_10102613983348243_5227540214325402751_n

Author: April Murray

Hi, I’m April! Welcome to The Thin Kitchen, a blog that delivers engaging, colorful content aimed at both weight loss and providing healthy recipes and dietitian tips! I’m a Registered Dietitian, food lover and health enthusiast. I grew up in Orange County and currently live in Newport Beach with my miniature Australian Shepard named Lucy. The information and tips that I’ll provide you are a direct reflection of what’s in my kitchen, and of how I live my own life. I hope that my recipes and posts inspire you to continue on a path toward your healthiest, fittest, happiest you. xoxo April (and Lucy)

6 thoughts on “Cucumber Salad

  1. I can’t wait to try this!!!

  2. Hello,
    You have an awesome blog and I really appreciate and like to thank you for following my blog.
    I would like to nominate you for an award. Please check the details:
    http://drchdietfood.com/2014/06/12/wonderful-readership-award/
    Thanks
    Chitra Jagadish

  3. I love cucumber and this sounds so delicious in it’s simplicity! I love the flavor combination of dill and cayenne pepper, I have to try it :)

  4. The thin kitchen is definitely the kind of kirchen I want to be in. Continue posting these great low cal low carb recipes!

  5. I’m going to try this today. Looks yummy! Thanks for sharing.

  6. Such simple salads are always good and tasty! :)

Leave a Reply

